Investiture Ceremony - Junior School

 The official ceremony of conferring titles and investing powers, to the members of the school council of junior wing was organized at the Investiture ceremony in OP Jindal Modern School on 4 May ,2017. It was conducted with great enthusiasm and fervour. The school council members were conferred upon with school flags and badges in the presence of proud parents of the elected members.

The Principal Mr. Julian Egbert administered the oath of office to the newly elected members. The deserving candidates had to go through two rigorous rounds of selection procedure to prove their personality and skills required for coveted positions. The second and the final round of selection by the selection committee declared the names of 28 successful candidates.


Aarush Pruthi and Jahanvi as Junior school Head Boy and Head Girl and Yuvraj Singh and Ria Sangwan have been nominated as Sports Head Boy and Sports Head Girl respectively.

The selected members from the following houses were :-

Kabir House:- Siddharth Hooda, Paramveer Singh, Ananya Modi and Jeeval.

Tilak House- Harshal Pruthi, Abheer Goel, Soumya Goel and Tanishka

Tagore House:- Arham Jain, Pratyush, Ishika Aggarwal and Priyal

Vashistha House- Sarvesh, Medhansh, Naina and Tanishka,

Raman House- Garv, Keshav Bansal, Gunn Kamra and Disha Thukral  

Vivekanand House- Satyabrat Sahoo, Tanmay, Riddhi and Navya Verma.


The Headmistress of Junior Wing, Ms. Seema Goel felicitated the newly elected members of the council for their bright future and motivated them to become role models, be infused with the spirit to create a positive influence with their service as leaders.